Our Staff


The quality of the staff is the single most important characteristic of a preschool or child care facility. We maintain professional, qualified staff that demonstrate the highest level of commitment and dedication to continuing education and exceptional child care.

STAFF CREDENTIALS

CDCB hires only credentialed and/or certified lead teachers and licensed therapists.

We encourage our teachers and assistants to continue their education. We participate in the Kentucky Early Childhood Development Scholarship Program to help facilitate their progress.

CHILD/STAFF RATIOS

We operate with child to staff ratios that are lower than those typically seen in preschool settings and meet or exceed the recommendations of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). Our belief is that reduced ratios allow us to be more attentive to the needs of children while being able to support their verbal, social, and cognitive development.

Child to staff ratios alone, however, do not predict quality of care. Our teachers engage children in warm social interactions that foster acceptance and confidence. Our teachers design a developmentally appropriate environment that is engaging and challenging while still maintaining a foundation of safety and nurturing.

CDCB ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Erica Tipton, Executive Director
etipton@cdcbg.org

Natalie Fox, Enrollment Director
nfox@cdcbg.org

Nikki Sexton, Education Director
nsexton@cdcbg.org

Brad Yelvington, Finance Director
byelvington@cdcbg.org

Angela Folczyk, Therapy Director
angela.folczyk@uky.edu

Heather Shaw, Development Director
hshaw@cdcbg.org

Hali Davis, Medical Billing Specialist
hdavis@cdcbg.org

Contact Us

290 Alumni Drive
Lexington, KY 40503

Phone: 859.218.2322
Fax: 859.323.1922